L WASHENGTON STATE DEPARYMENY OF - . " .
d- LICENSING Concealed Pistol License Application

You can use this form to apply for a concealed pistol license. To submit your application, you must:
* Must be at least 21 years of age.
* Take any of the following items to your local law enforcement agency:
- A photo iD such as a valid state driver license or state 1D card
- Your permanent resident card, if you are a permanent resident alien
- Proof of 90 day consecutive days of residency in Washington State
* Pay the non-refundable $52.50 fee in cash or check or money order made payable to your law enforcement agency.
* Allow law enforcement to conduct a background check by signing and submitting your application when you are asked to do
s0. The background check will usually be completed within 30 days from the date you apply.
* Get fingerprinted by your law enforcement agency.

Notice

State and federal law makes it unlawful for you to possess and purchase a firearm or concealed pistol license if you have been
convicted in any court for domestic violence.

Domestic violence assault conviction

Is possessionof a
Conviction date Is possession of a firearm allowed? concealed pistol license allowed?
Pricr to July 1, 1993 felony conviction No No
Prior to July 1, 1993 non-felony conviction Yes Yes
After July 1, 1993 felony conviction No No
After July 1, 1993 non-felony conviction No No

A person is not considered convicted if he or she has received a pardon or has had his or her firearms rights restored by the
appropriate court. This does not include certificates of rehabilitation issued by Washington courts,

Although state and local laws do not differ, federal law and state law on the possession of firearms may differ. You may be
prosecuted in federal court if you are prohibited by federal law from possession of a firearm. A state license is not a defense

to a federal prosecution.

The application fees for a concealed pistol license are non-refundable. If you are not sure you are eligible to possess a firearm,
we encourage you to contact an atiorney before submitting an application for a concealed pistol license.

! have read and fully understand this notice.

X

Signature Date
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Office use only.

L WASRINETON STATE SEPARTKENT 0F e A
di 'ICENSING Concealed Pistol License Application IDrumber______

S0 number

Application lype FBI number

[] Original application [} Renewal of license ] Late renewal of license [ | Replacement license | cpi aumver
PRINT or TYPE Concealed pistol ficense number (if applicable) Expiration date

Name (Last, First, Middfe)

Other names by which you have been known (for example: maiden name)

Physical address —required City State ZIP code

Mailing address (if different) Gity State ZIP code

(Area code) Telephone number— optional Date of birth

Birthplace {city, state or provinee, and country)

Gender Height Weight Eyes (color) Hair

1 Mate ] Female feet inches pounds

Ethnicity Race (Check one or more boxes)

] Hispanic or Latino [] American Indian or Alaska Native [ Black or African American [J White
[J Not Hispanic or Latino [] Asian ] Native Hawaitan or Other Pacific Islander

List type and location of ail marks, scars, and tattoos

Driver license/ ldentification number State
Have you been a resident of Washington State for the last consecutive 90 days? .............. ... .. ... [1ves [1No
A YOU @ ULS. GHIZENT . o oottt e e e e [JYes []No

if no, enter country of citizenship

If you are not a U.S. citizen temporarily residing in Washington, in order to legally possess a firearm

you are required to obtain the two-year alien firearms license. Do you possess such a license? ............ [lyes [INo
If yes, enter alien firearms license number and expiration date
Alien registration/I-94 number

Are you a permanent resident aen? .. .. e e e e e [Jves {INo
if yes, enter your permanent resident card number

1. Have you ever been convicted in adult court or adjudicated in a juvenile court, in this state or

elsewhere of one of the prohibitive crimesonpage 3ofthisform? . ....... ... ... ... .. ... . ... [JYes [JNo
2. Are you now on bond or personal recognizance pending trial, appeal or sentence for any serious

offense as defined in RCW 9.41.010 or for a felony for any crime where the judge can imprison

YOU T0F MOTE tham 0N YBAIT . . . .\ vttt ettt e e ettt et e e e e L ves [ No
3. Are you the subject of an outstanding arrest warrant from any court forany crime? . ...... .. ... .. ... [JYes [ No
4. Have you been convicted of three or more violations of Washington's firearms laws within
ANY fIVE-YEAI PEIIOUT . . . Lottt ettt e e e e [JYes []No
5. Are you an unlawiul user of, or addicled 1o, marijuana, or any depressant, stimulant, or narcotic
drug, or any olher controlled SUDSIANGE T . .. .. ot e e e Jves [lNo
6. Have you had a firearm forfeited within the past year for a drug or alcohol incident pursuant
10 BOW 9.41.008(1) (). - . . o oo oottt e et e e e e e e JYes [1No
7. Are you under a court order or an injunction concerning the possession of afirearm? ................. [Jves [INo
8. Is your concealed pistol license, if any, inarevoked status? . ... .. ... .. L Cves [ No
9. Have you ever been adjudicated mentally defective (which includes having been adjudicated
incompetent to manage your own affairs) or have you ever been committed to a mental institution? ... ... [JYes [J No
10. Have you been discharged from the Armed Forces under dishonorable conditions?. . ................. [Jves [J No
11. Are you subject to a court order restraining you from harassing, stalking, or threatening your child
or an intimate partner or chitd of such partner? ... ... .. . . [1Yes [ No
12. Have you been convicted in any court of a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence?. . ............... [JYes L No
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If you answered yes to any of the numbered guestions above, but still believe you are eligible for a license, attach a list of dates
and circumstances including copies of any applicable pardons, certificates of rehabilitation, or court orders.

Signing this application authorizes the Department of Social and Health Services, as well as mental-health institutions and
other health-care facilities, to release information relevant to your eligibility for a concealed pistol license to an inguiring court

or l[aw-enforcement agency.

! certify under penally of petjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

X

Date and pface Applicant signature

Prohibitive crimes
Local laws and ordinances on firearms are preempted by state laws and must be consistent with state law. Although state and

local laws do not differ, federal law and state law on the possession of firearms differ. If you are prohibited by federal law from
possession of a firearm, you may be prosecuted in federal court. A state license is not a defense to a federal prosecution.

Washington State prohibitive crimes

+ Conviction or adjudication for any felony ofiense in this state or elsewhere. “Felony” means any felony offense under the
laws of this state or any federal or out-of-state offence comparable to a felony offense under the laws of this state.

+ Any of the following crimes when committed by one family or household member against another, committed on or after
July 1, 1993:
* Assault in the fourth degree

Coercion

Stalking

Reckless endangerment

Criminal trespass in the first degree

* Violation of the provisions of a protection order or no-contact order restraining the person or excluding the person

from a residence

Federal law prohibits the foliowing person from receiving a concealed pistol license and/or a firearm:

» anyone convicted in any court of domestic violence assault (felony or misdemeanor), regardless of the date of conviction

anyone under a court order restraining him or her from committing domestic violence

anyone who is an unlawful user of, or is addicted to, narcotics or other controlled substances

anyone who is of unsound mind, is adjudicated as mentally defective, or who has been committed to a mentat institution

anyone who has been dishonorably discharged from the Armed Forces

anyone who is an alien and is in the U.S. illegally or unlawfully

» anyone who has renounced his or her U.S. citizenship

» anyone convicted of, or under indictment/information for, a felony crime punishable by imprisonment for a term that is fonger
than one year, if the law of the state of conviction bars possession of a firearm

* anyone who is a fugitive from justice

L] - L ] -

» » * -

Database Date Checked by
] NICS

(L] WASIS/NCIC Il
] WACIC/NCIC

] warrant file

(] DOL firearms file
[] bSHs

{1 Local check

L] Approved [ Denied By Date

Wo are committed to providing equal access fo our services.
if you need accommodation, please caif {360) 664-6616 or TTY (360) 664-01186.
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