In Person:  The City Hall lobby is open for in-person visits Monday – Thursday 8 am to 5 pm.

Phone/Email City Hall offices are open for email and phone service Monday – Thursday, 7:30 am to 5:30 pm and Friday 7:30 am to Noon.

COVID: Any visitor to any City facility must wear a mask regardless of vaccination status and may not enter if feeling ill for any reason.

Utility Payments: you can go online here to make a payment.

By Phone:  253-863-8300  (main line, see below for direct lines)

ELECTED OFFICIALS

Mayor Kathy Hayden (link to contact page)

City Council (link to contact page)

ADMINISTRATION

1104 Maple Street, Sumner WA 98390, 253-299-5500
Jason Wilson, City Administrator, 253-299-5501,  jasonw@sumnerwa.gov
Jeff Steffens,  Administrative Services Director, 253-299-5591, jeffs@sumnerwa.gov
Carmen Palmer, Communications Director, 253-299-5503, carmenp@sumnerwa.gov 
Joe McKinney, Communications Coordinator, 253-299-5504, josephm@sumnerwa.gov

CEMETERY

Mailing Address: 1104 Maple Street, Sumner, WA 98390

Location: 12324 Valley Avenue East, Puyallup, WA 98372
Website: www.sumnercemetery.org
Main number: (253) 299-5510
FAX: (253) 299-5519
Email: cemetery@sumnerwa.gov
Tammy Drennen, Cemetery Administrative Manager, tammyd@sumnerwa.gov
Kevin Jorgensen, Cemetery Staff, kevinj@sumnerwa.gov

CITY ATTORNEY

1104 Maple Street, Sumner WA 98390
Main number: 253-299-5610       FAX 253-299-5509
Andrea Marquez, City Attorney, 253-299-5610, andream@sumnerwa.gov
Maili Barber Deputy City Attorney (253) 299-5611 mailib@sumnerwa.gov
Michelle Converse, City Clerk, 253-299-5590, michellec@sumnerwa.gov
Noel Clark, Administrative Legal Assistant, 253-299-5610, noelc@sumnerwa.gov

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

1104 Maple Street, Sumner WA 98390
Ryan Windish, Community Development Director, 253-299-5524, ryanw@sumnerwa.gov
Ann Siegenthaler, Associate Planner, 253-299-5520, annsi@sumnerwa.gov
Derek Barry, Community Services Manager, 253-299-5714, derekb@sumnerwa.gov
Lana Hoover, Community Relations Specialist, 253-299-5781, lanah@sumnerwa.gov

DEVELOPMENT SERVICES

1104 Maple Street, Sumner WA 98390
Main number: 253-299-5530      FAX 253-299-5539
Doug Beagle, Development Services Director, 253-299-5715, dougb@sumnerwa.gov

Scott Waller, Assistant Planner, 253-299-5527, scottw@sumnerwa.gov
Chrissanda Walker,
Assistant Planner, 253-299-5528, chrissandaw@sumnerwa.gov
Rick Kelley
, Building Official, 253-299-5522, rickk@sumnerwa.gov
Allison Judge, Permit Specialist, 253-299-5530, allisonj@sumnerwa.gov
Joe Fessler, Associate City Engineer, 253-299-5704, joef@sumnerwa.gov
Bonnie Knox, Development Services Specialist, 253-299-5533, bonniek@sumnerwa.gov

HUMAN RESOURCES

1104 Maple Street, Sumner WA 98390
Click here to see current job openings
Adrienne McNeilly, Human Resources Manager, 253-299-5593, hr@sumnerwa.gov

FINANCE

1104 Maple Street, Sumner WA 98390
Main number: 253-863-8300      FAX 253-299-5509
Kassandra Raymond, Chief Financial Officer, 253-299-5541, kassandrar@sumnerwa.gov
Dori Franich, Financial Services Manager, 253-299-5545, dorif@sumnerwa.gov
Christopher Jensen, Finance & Payroll Analyst, 253-299-5544, chrisj@sumnerwa.gov
Norman Shadlow, Finance Technician II, 253-299-5548, normans@sumnerwa.gov
Dan Turner, Finance Technician II, 253-299-5546, dant@sumnerwa.gov

METRO ANIMAL SERVICES

Location: 1200 39th Ave. SE, Puyallup, WA 98374
Website: www.metroanimalservices.org
Main number: (253) 299-PETS (7387)

MUNICIPAL COURT

Justice & Municipal Center, 9002 Main St E, Suite 100, Bonney Lake, WA 98391
253-862-6606     FAX 253-862-3053
Judge Krista Swain Presiding Judge

PARKS

Our Parks Crew are busy out in the field. For initial questions, please contact
Derek Barry, Community Services Manager, 253-299-5714, derekb@sumnerwa.gov

PERMIT CENTER

1104 Maple Street, Sumner WA 98390
Allison Judge, Development Services Specialist, 253-299-5530, allisonj@sumnerwa.gov
Bonnie Knox, Development Services Specialist, 253-299-5530, bonniek@sumnerwa.gov
To schedule inspections, please call the 24-hour inspection line at 253-299-5530.
For more information on code issues, please contact the Building Official 253-299-5522 or rickk@sumnerwa.gov.

POLICE

1104 Maple Street, Sumner WA 98390
Business Line: 253-863-6384   Tip Line: 253-299-5678
Emergency: 911     Non-Emergency Dispatch: (253) 287-4455 or (800) 562-9800
Animal Control: 253-299-PETS    FAX 253-299-5669
Brad Moericke, Chief, 253-299-5641, bradm@sumnerwa.gov
Andy McCurdy, Deputy Chief, 253-299-5644,  andym@sumnerwa.gov
Mark Creley, Support Services Manager, 253-299-5642, markc@sumnerwa.gov
Bree Cowdrey, Professional Standards Officer, 253-299-5640, breec@sumnerwa.gov
Other personnel 253-863-6384

PUBLIC WORKS

1104 Maple Street, Sumner WA 98390
Main number (office): 253-299-5700        FAX 253-299-5539
Pat Clerget & Daron Uphaus Shops Superintendant: 253-299-5740
Main number (Wastewater Treatment Facility): 253-299-5760
24-hour Stormwater Hotline (for spills): 253-299-5740
Email: pw@sumnerwa.gov
Mike Dahlem, Public Works Director, 253-299-5702, miked@sumnerwa.gov
Michael Kosa, City Engineer, 253-299-5709, michaelk@sumnerwa.gov
Andrew Leach, Associate City Engineer, 253-299-5711, andrewl@sumnerwa.gov
Scott Holten, Engineering Technician II, 253-299-5706, scotth@sumnerwa.gov
Andria Swann, Pretreatment Coordinator, 253-299-5713, andrias@sumnerwa.gov
John Morgan, GIS/CAD Specialist, 253-299-5705, johnm@sumnerwa.gov
Monty Brant, Engineering Technician, 253-299-5707, montyb@sumnerwa.gov
Kelsey White
, Contract Administrator, 253-299-5701, kelseyw@sumnerwa.gov
Robert Wright,
Environmental & Sustainability Specialist, 253-299-5708, robertw@sumnerwa.gov

SENIOR CENTER

15506 62nd Street Court East, Sumner, WA 98390
Main number:  253-863-2910                     FAX 253-299-5739
Susan Bryant, Program Director

Skip to content