In Person:  City Hall is open Monday through Friday, 8 am – 5 pm, except holidays as noted on the Calendar.

Utility Payments: you can pay in person at City Hall during regular hours or you can go online here to make a payment.

By Phone:  253-863-8300  (main line, see below for direct lines)

ELECTED OFFICIALS

City Council
Mayor

ADMINISTRATION

1104 Maple Street, Suite 200, Sumner WA 98390, 253-299-5500
John Galle, City Administrator, 253-299-5501, johng@sumnerwa.gov
Jason Wilson, Administrative Services Director, 253-299-5592, jasonw@sumnerwa.gov
Carmen Palmer, Communications Director, 253-299-5503, carmenp@sumnerwa.gov
Lana Hoover, Community Engagement Specialist, 253-299-5781, lanah@sumnerwa.gov
Michelle Converse, City Clerk, 253-299-5590, michellec@sumnerwa.gov

CEMETERY

Mailing Address: 1104 Maple Street, Suite 253, Sumner, WA 98390
Location: 12324 Valley Avenue East, Puyallup, WA 98372
Main number: (253) 299-5510                      FAX: (253) 299-5519
Email: cemetery@sumnerwa.gov
Scott DeCarteret, Cemetery Administrative Manager, scottd@sumnerwa.gov
Kevin Jorgenson, Cemetery Staff, kevinj@sumnerwa.gov

CITY ATTORNEY

1104 Maple Street, Suite 242, Sumner WA 98390
Main number: 253-299-5610       FAX 253-299-5509
Andrea Marquez, City Attorney, 253-299-5610, andream@sumnerwa.gov
Noel Clark, Administrative Legal Assistant, 253-299-5610, noelc@sumnerwa.gov

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

1104 Maple Street, Suite 250, Sumner WA 98390
Main number: 253-299-5530      FAX 253-299-5539
Email: cd@sumnerwa.gov
Ryan Windish, Community Development Director, 253-299-5524, ryanw@sumnerwa.gov
Eric Mendenhall, Senior Planner, 253-299-5526, ericm@sumnerwa.gov
Ann Siegenthaler, Associate Planner, 253-299-5520, annsi@sumnerwa.gov
Scott Waller, Assistant Planner, 253-299-5527, scottw@sumnerwa.gov
Rick Kelley, Building Official, 253-299-5522, rickk@sumnerwa.gov
Allison Judge, Permit Specialist, 253-299-5530, allisonj@sumnerwa.gov

HUMAN RESOURCES

1104 Maple Street, Suite 200, Sumner WA 98390
Click here to see current job openings
Adrienne McNeilly, Human Resources Manager, 253-299-5593, adriennem@sumnerwa.gov

FINANCE

1104 Maple Street, Suite 240, Sumner WA 98390
Main number: 253-863-8300      FAX 253-299-5509
Kassandra Raymond, Chief Financial Officer, 253-299-5541, kassandrar@sumnerwa.gov
Jeff Steffens, Financial Services Manager, 253-299-5544, jeffs@sumnerwa.gov
Dori Franich, Finance Analyst, 253-299-5545, dorif@sumnerwa.gov
Norman Shadlow, Finance Technician II, 253-299-5546, normans@sumnerwa.gov
Dan Turner, Finance Technician II, 253-299-5546, dant@sumnerwa.gov
Barb Hunt, Finance Technician II, 253-299-5540, barbh@sumnerwa.gov

MUNICIPAL COURT

Justice & Municipal Center, 9002 Main St E, Suite 100, Bonney Lake, WA 98391
253-862-6606     FAX 253-862-3053
Timothy A. Jenkins, Presiding Judge

PARKS

Our Parks Crew are busy out in the field. For initial questions, please contact
Derek Barry, Public Works Manager, 253-299-5714, derekb@sumnerwa.gov

PERMIT CENTER

Allison Judge, Permit Specialist, 253-299-5530, allisonj@sumnerwa.gov
To schedule inspections, please call the 24-hour inspection line at 253-299-5530.
For more information on code issues, please contact the Building Official 253-299-5522 or rickk@sumnerwa.gov.

POLICE

1104 Maple Street, Suite 140, Sumner WA 98390
Business Line: 253-863-6384   Tip Line: 253-299-5678
Animal Control: 253-299-PETS    FAX 253-299-5669
Brad Moericke, Chief, 253-299-5641, bradm@sumnerwa.gov
Jeff Engel, Deputy Chief, 253-299-5644,  jeffe@sumnerwa.gov
Mark Creley, Support Services Manager, 253-299-5642, markc@sumnerwa.gov
Jessica Kulaas, Professional Standards Officer, 253-299-5647, jessicak@sumnerwa.gov
Marsha McGehee, Executive Assistant, 253-299-5640, marsham@sumnerwa.gov
Other personnel 253-863-6384

PUBLIC WORKS

1104 Maple Street, Suite 260, Sumner WA 98390
Main number (office): 253-299-5700        FAX 253-299-5539
Main number (Shops): 253-299-5740
Main number (Wastewater Treatment Facility): 253-299-5760
24-hour Stormwater Hotline (for spills): 253-299-5740
Email: pw@sumnerwa.gov
Mike Dahlem, Public Works Director, 253-299-5702, miked@sumnerwa.gov
Doug Beagle, Deputy Public Works Director, 253-299-5715, dougb@sumnerwa.gov
Kathy Dorosz, Contract Administrator, 253-299-5700, kathyd@sumnerwa.gov
Joe Fessler, Associate City Engineer, 253-299-5704, joef@sumnerwa.gov
Jason Van Gilder, Associate City Engineer, 253-299-5703, jasonv@sumnerwa.gov
Michael Kosa, Associate City Engineer, 253-299-5709, michaelk@sumnerwa.gov
Andrew Leach, Associate City Engineer, 253-299-5711, andrewl@sumnerwa.gov
Scott Holten, Engineering Technician II, 253-299-5706, scotth@sumnerwa.gov
John Morgan, GIS/CAD Specialist, 253-299-5705, johnm@sumnerwa.gov
Greg Schwagerl, Engineering Technician II, 253-299-5707, gregs@sumnerwa.gov
Derek Barry, Public Works Manager, 253-299-5714, derekb@sumnerwa.gov
Kelsey White, Contract Administrator, 253-299-5701, kelseyw@sumnerwa.gov
Mindee Brown, Public Works Specialist, 253-299-5710, mindeeb@sumnerwa.gov
Robert Wright, Local Source Control Specialist, 253-299-5708, robertw@sumnerwa.gov

SENIOR CENTER

15506 62nd Street Court East, Sumner, WA 98390
Main number:  253-863-2910                     FAX 253-299-5739
Melissa Holt, Program Director, mholt@staffordcare.com